# SELECTED LIST (II) OF CANDIDATES FOR ADMISSION INTO JB COLLEGE HOSTELS FOR THE ACADEMIC SESSION 2024-25

- 1. Selected candidates have to visit <a href="https://antiragging.in">https://antiragging.in</a> and fil-up an online antiragging undertaking. They have to submit i) soft copy of the undertaking (single page) generated at the anti-ragging portal, ii) signed, hard copy of the Affidavit (2 pages) to the respective hostel superintendents at the time of joining the hostel.
- 2. Selected candidates will have to take hostel admission by paying required admission fee (Admission fee for Boys hostel: Rs. 10,000.00, Girls hostel: Rs. 10,300.00) at the College counter, between 06-08-2024 to 08-08-2024.
- 3. Hostel admission will be for one academic session only and only admitted candidates will be allowed to stay in the hostels from Day 1.
- 4. Candidates are required to bring their own bed-roll including mattress, bed sheet, pillow with cover, mosquito net; and bucket, mug, 11W LED bulb (1 No.), dish for meal, glass, hot case (preferably).
- 5. J.B. College Hostels are strictly Ragging free. Please bring, if any, instances of Ragging to the notice of the hostel Superintendents for immediate redressal.
- 6. There will be a separate notice for allotting hostel seats to UG Semester- I CUET students, after their college admissions are over.

Sd/ Sd/ Sd/

Principal Nilave Bhuyan Jayur Tisso

JB College, Jorhat Supdt., Boys Hostel Supdt., Girls Hostel

Contact No. 9954476920 Contact No. 7002625750

## 1. BOYS HOSTEL

S. No	Name of applicant	Class	Major/Department			
	UG (Non-CUET) Sem- I					
1	Kongkon Joti Sarmah	BA Sem- I	History			
2	Sumit Upadhyay	BCom Sem- I	Commerce			
3	Debojit Paik	BCom Sem- I	Commerce			
4	Ashmit Gogoi	BSc Sem- I	Physics			
5	Sanidhya Protim Gogoi	BSc Sem- I	Mathematics			
6	Jyotisman Boruah	BSc Sem- I	Mathematics			
	PG Sem- I					
1	Faruk Ahmed	MA Sem- I	History			
2	Ranjan Khanikor	MA Sem- I	Political Science			
3	Minku Borah	MA Sem- I	Philosophy			
4	Bedanta Kakati	MA Sem- I	Geography			
5	Rishav Hazarika	MA Sem- I	Political Science			
6	Krishnamoni Boruah	MA Sem- I	Political Science			
7	Ankur Raj Gogoi	MA Sem- I	Philosophy			
8	Nilutpal Boruah	MSc Sem- I	Botany			

#### 2. NEW GIRLS' HOSTEL

#### A. Merit List

## (i) UG 1st Sem (Non-CUET)

S1.	Name of applicant	Department	Contact	Merit
No.			number	mark
1	Anisha Boruah	Geography	7002447413	91.6
2	Nyasha Boruah	Hindi	9101130691	89.07
3	Nistharuchi Changmai	Geography	7002518410	88.85
4	Chayanika Moran	Geography	9707966095	87.04
5	Mridusmita Buragohain	History	8811922770	85.91
6	Juktakhi Bhuyan	Zoology	7099451842	85.76
7	Chayanika Gondhia	Economics	8099557185	84.84
8	Munmi Barman	Economics	8472853635	84.65
9	Sorsita Mohan	History	9954707060	83.98

## (ii) PG 1st Sem

S1.	Name of applicant	Department	Contact	Merit
No.			number	mark
1	Ankita Sharma	Geography	6001294141	82.96
2	Isha Rani Sonowal	Botany	6001074576	82.86
3	Gayotri Saikia	Physics	6002191339	79.5

# B. Waiting list

## (i) UG 1st Sem (Non-CUET)

S1. No.	Name of applicant	Department	Contact number	Merit mark
1	Bhaswati Dutta	Geography	9387887178	83.96
2	Supriya Pandit	Economics	9954605834	83.86
3	Tulika pegu	Political Science	8812815702	81.92
4	Chumpi saikia	Political Science	9864202994	81.51
5	Trishanki Saikia	History	6003937029	81.46

#### (ii) PG 1st Sem

S1. No.	Name of applicant	Department	Contact number	Merit mark
1	Devashree Saikia	Geography	8822521286	79.23
2	Ilisha Daimary	Botany	8472025112	78.41
3	Plabita Das	Botany	9395595822	78.21
4	Mirdan Senarpi	Physics	7086924035	74.35
5	Prapti Hazarika	Philosophy	8471871219	73.46